IPL 2018 Match 6 Highlight-Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi DareDevils

Rajasthan Royals stood as the first team this IPL to win the match batting first. The team managed to register its first victory in this tournament and its seventh consecutive victory against Delhi DareDevils.IPL 2018 Match 6 Highlight-Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi DareDevilsThe Rajasthan Royals could bat only 17.5 overs due to rain and the match was truncated to 6 overs and the target for Delhi DareDevils to win was 71 runs off 6 overs. The Delhi DareDevils could not hit the target and this is their second consecutive defeat in the tournament.

The Rajasthan Royals made a good start by scoring 51 runs in the Powerplay. They lost two wickets as well. Ajinkya Rahane scored 45 runs, Sanju Samson scored 37 runs and Jos Buttler scored 29 runs but could not encash the situation to make a good stand.

For Delhi DareDevils, Colin Munro and Glenn Maxwell opened the innings but could not make a good partnership. The team fought hard to rebuild the innings but Munro was dismissed for a golden duck and Shreyas Gopal did not face a single ball as well. Gautam Gambhir did not come to bat in this game.

Delhi DareDevils was considered as the favorites for this IPL edition but did not do well in the first two games. However, debutants like Manjot Kalra and Sandeep Lamicchane may take an opportunity to cement their position in the team in the encounter against Mumbai Indians in Wankhede Stadium on 14th April 2018. The failure of star players in the past two games may be an eye-opener for the Delhi franchise.

A brief overview of the match

Rajasthan Royals 153/5 in 17.5 overs, Sanju Samson 37 runs off 22 balls, Jos Buttler29 runs off 18 balls, Rahane 45 runs off 40 balls, Shabaaz Nadeem  4-0-32-2

Delhi DareDevils 60/4 in 6 overs, Ben Laughlin 2-0-20-2

Rajasthan Royals won the match by 10 runs by DLS method.

Sanju Samson was awarded the man of the match trophy.