IPL 2018 Match 17 Preview-Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals


The Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals lost their previous games and seriously crave for a victory to make their way easy for the play offs. This is the home game for Chennai Super Kings. Earlier, the CSK’s home games were scheduled to be conducted at Pune on account of agitations at Chennai. Both the teams are acquainted with each other as they played for Rising Pune Supergiants in the previous IPL season.IPL 2018 Match 17 Preview-Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals

Match Begins In:

[countdown id=”1395″]

The Chennai Super Kings registered two victories at the beginning of the IPL season but they could not continue their saga of victory against Kings Eleven Punjab. On the other hand, the Rajasthan Royals lost their previous game to Kolkata Knight Riders.

The Chennai Super Kings was glorified by the individual performances of Sam Billings and Dwayne Bravo. But, players like Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Watson, and Ambati Rayudu are expected to hit some knocks above the score of 20 to 30 runs. MS Dhoni did a splendid job in the previous game but was down due to a sore back. Coming to the bowling perspective, Imran Tahir and Harbhajan Singh need to pick more wickets to repay their rewards.

Rajasthan Royals were facing loads of issues like poor performance of Ben Stokes and Rahul Tripathi coming to the batting side. D’Arcy Short is expected to hit a knock in this game. Rahane and Sanju Samson are doing well and bowlers like K Gautam and Shreyas Gopal are the key bowlers for the team. D’Arcy Short has the chances to be replaced by Heinrich Klassen.

Jayadev Unadkat is the costliest Indian player in the IPL season but he is not doing well up to his price and is very expensive in the game against Kolkata Knight Riders. He needs to mend his ways and bowl consistently. Stokes bowled well against KKR but needs consistency in his line and length.

Likely XI

Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane(captain), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Krishnappa Gautam, Shreyas Gopal, Jayadev Unadkat,  Sanju Samson, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Laughlin and Heinrich Klassen

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni(captain), Shane Watson, Sam Billings, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja,Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, and Harbhajan Singh