The Kolkata Knight Riders won three out of four games they played and the KXIP were in same rapport. But the KKR were at the top of the IPL points table due to the better run rate. Both the teams will play the 18th game of IPL 2018 at Eden Gardens today.IPL 2018 Match 18 Preview-Kolkata Knight Riders VS Kings XI Punjab

Match Begins In:

[countdown id=”1396″]

The Kolkata Knight Riders may continue with the same winning combination against the Kings XI Punjab.  They were in the high spirits with the 7-wicket victory against Rajasthan Royals at Jaipur and the KXIP were excited to halt the winning streak of SRH at Mohali.

Nitish Rana made it for KKR by his all-round performance supported by spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Piyush Chawla. Rana scored 35 runs off 27 balls in the game besides dismissing Rahane and D’Arcy Short. The skipper Dinesh Karthik and Sunil Narine did great with the bat as well. Robin Uthappa did well to make a good score.

On the other hand, the KKR were worried about the poor form of Chris Lynn who did a single digit score in the previous game. The team may give chance to Lynn to better himself in this game and tackle Ashwin and Mujibur Rahman in his own style. He fell for Shakib Al Hasan in one game and K Gautam in the game against RR.

Sunil Narine did not do well with the new ball but was impressive with his cameos. The spin trio Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, and Sunil Narine look formidable from the side of the hosts.

KXIP has a strong batting line-up with the likes of KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, and Karun Nair.  Chris Gayle’s ton added the cherry to the cake as well.  Aaron Finch may get a chance to compensate his poor performance in the previous games as well.

The bowlers like Ashwin, Rashid Khan form a solid spin bowling department but Mohit Sharma conceded 51 runs and Ashwin conceded 53 runs in the previous game.

Likely XI

Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Robin Uthappa, Tom Curran, Shivam Mawi and Shubhman Gill

Kings Eleven Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin(captain), Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Rashid Khan, Mujeebur Rahman, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Mohit Sharma, Barindar Sran, and Andrew Tye

Published by Rahul Mourya

Rahul is an avid sports lover but his passion lies in Cricket. He covers latest of cricket leagues and tournaments for the website.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.