The winning saga of Sunrisers Hyderabad was stopped by the incredible hundred hit by Chris Gayle. Both the Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad are with six points on the IPL points table. They both play the 20th game of IPL tomorrow at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad.deepak-hooda

Match Begins In:

[countdown id=”1398″]

The Sunrisers have to bounce back and forget the bruises made by Chris Gayle’s knock of 104* runs off 64 balls at Mohali.

The Chennai Super Kings lost their third game in the IPL to Kings Eleven Punjab but managed to get on to the track with the win against Rajasthan Royals by 64 runs yesterday. The Veteran cricketer Shane Watson contributed 106 runs off 56 balls to the team’s victory and was named as the player of the match.

Shane Watson is one of the top scorers and top wicket-takers for the CSK team and he has to prove himself with one of the strongest sides of the IPL.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad is known for its strong bowling department including fiery bowlers like Shakib-
Al-Hasan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan, and Billy Stanlake. Rashid Khan was thrashed by Chris Gayle in the previous game. Kaul picked 6 wickets from 4 games, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shakib Al Hasan, and Billy Stanlake picked 5 wickets each.

Coming to the batting department, Shikhar Dhawan is doing exceptionally well in this series but he was retired hurt in the previous game. Kane Williamson is also a consistent batsman for the side.

Coming to the visitors, the Captain Dhoni did well in the game against KXIP. Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, and Dwayne Bravo are the crucial batsmen for the side. Imran Tahir and Harbhajan Singh are the vital spin duo but Imran Tahir was more expensive in the game against Rajasthan Royals. Dwayne Bravo, Sam Billings, and Ambati Rayudu contributed well with the bat and Ravindra Jadeja made a decent performance but he has to make his mark in this game as a good all-rounder for the side.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson(captain), Billy Stanlake, Sachin Baby, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddharth Kaul, Manish Pandey, Carlos Braithwaite, Mohammed Nabi, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Alex Hales, Syed Khaleed Ahmed, Shrivats Goswami,Mehdi Hasan, Bipul Sharma, T.Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Ricky Bhui, and Tanmay Agarwal.

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni(captain), Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Faf Du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo,Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay,Karn Sharma, Mark Wood,Kshitiz Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan , and Monu Kumar.

Published by Neeraj Pandey

Hello, I am Neeraj Pandey, an Engineer by profession & a cricket lover. I will be covering IPL News & other major cricket leagues around the globe.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.