IPL 2018 Match 26 Preview-Delhi DareDevils VS Kolkata Knight Riders


Delhi DareDevils were in a do or die position by five consecutive defeats in this tournament. They are about to encounter Kolkata Knight Riders at Feroz Shah Kotla under the leadership of new skipper Shreyas Iyer. The Kolkata Knight Riders had a mixed bag with three wins and three defeats off six games.IPL 2018 Match 26 Preview-Delhi DareDevils VS Kolkata Knight Riders

Match Begins In:

[countdown id=”1404″]

The Delhi DareDevils were in the worse situation that they have to win at least seven or six off eight games from now to get their way to the play-offs and were down with the resignation of skipper Gautam Gambhir. They lost their game against KKR at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata and were waiting to avenge their defeat. But Karthik’s men won’t give up easily. The change of leadership may not make it easy for Delhi DareDevils as they are on a herculean task to compensate huge loss against KKR in the first game by 71 runs.

In the previous game, the Delhi DareDevils succeeded to restrict Kings XI Punjab for 143 runs off 20 overs with the fiery strikes of bowlers Liam Plunkett and Trent Boult. The stand made by Rahul Tewatia and Shreyas Iyer seemed to give Delhi a ray of hope but Ankit Rajpoot and Rashid Khan made their attempts futile.

The Kolkata Knight Riders had a good record against Delhi DareDevils at Feroz Shah Kotla and managed to win by 4 wickets in 2017 at Kotla. They are in a fully charged condition after a break of six days.

The KKR’s batting department will be shouldered by Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Skipper Dinesh Karthik, and Delhi’s local boy, Nitish Rana. The team is struggling with the hamstring injury of Andre Russell. The spin-trio Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, and Kuldeep Yadav are doing great in the tournament and the pace department seems settled with the entry of Tom Curran and Shivam Mavi.

Delhi DareDevils Likely XI

Shreyas Iyer(captain), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Trent Boult, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Christian, Prithvi Shaw, Mohammed Shami, Naman Ojha, and Sandeep Lamicchane.

Kolkata Knight Riders Likely XI

Dinesh Karthik(captain), Shivam Mavi, Chris Lynn, Tom Curran, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, and Shubhman Gill.