Mumbai Indians are in a critical position and they need to win all the rest of games to make their way for playoffs. They crept to the fifth position in the points table by winning against KXIP yesterday.  It seems that Mumbai Indians are striving hard to keep up their title. With the majestic performance by Surya Kumar Yadav and Krunal Pandya, they managed to beat KXIP on their home ground.KKR Needs To Address Powerplay Woes To Avoid Slipping Further Below

Match Begins In: 

[countdown id=”1416″]

The duo of Rohit Sharma and Krunal Pandya made 21-ball 56-run stand to cruise the team towards victory at Indore. Evin Lewis made a disappointing performance and he may be replaced as an opener. Kieron Pollard will be benched for this game to accommodate Ben Cutting. Jp Duminy, Ishan Kishan, and Pandya brothers are doing really great in this season. Suryakumar Yadav scored 340 runs off nine games.

Coming to the bowlers, Jasprit Bumrah and Mayank Markande are doing consistently but should be improved on. Mitchell Mc Clenaghan was slammed by 3 sixes in the game against RCB and Hardik Pandya has been very expensive. Mayank Markande picked 12 wickets off 9 games. Krunal Pandya may share the ball with his brother in this game.

Coming to Kolkata Knight Riders, Chris Lynn is not doing up to the expectations. But Sunil Narine and Dinesh Karthik are doing great with the bat. Dinesh Karthik slammed 280 runs off 8 games and he was followed by Chris Lynn and Andre Russell with 260 and 207 runs respectively. Karthik stood as one of the players in the top-10 highest run-getters in this season. Shubhman Gill and Robin Uthappa did well in some innings but have to do far better to repay their rewards. Nitish Rana is also doing well in the middle order.  The spin trio Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, and Kuldeep Yadav are the precious bowlers for the team by picking 10, 8, and 8 wickets respectively in this series. The veteran cricketer Mitchell Johnson and Tom Curran managed to pick a few wickets in this season along with youngster Shivam Mawi.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik(captain), Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubhman Gill, Shivam Mawi, Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Johnson, Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Prasidh Krishna, R Vinay Kumar, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles, Rinku Singh, Robin Uthappa, Apoorv Wankhede, and Ishank Jaggi.

Mumbai Indians

Rohit SharmaI(captain), JP Duminy, Surya Kumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Siddhesh Lad, Kieron Pollard, Evin lewis, Mitchell Mc Clenaghan, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Sharad Lumba, Aditya Tare, Mohsin Khan, Pradeep Sangwan, Anukul Roy, Saurabh Tiwary, Tajinder Singh and Md Nidheesh.