The Kings XI Punjab are in the middle of the points table and they have to combat with the Rajasthan Royals tomorrow, who are at the bottom of the points table of IPL 2018. They won five games and lost three games off 8 games they played in this season. They will play their home game at Holkar Stadium, Indore tomorrow at 8 pm. They lost their game to Mumbai Indians at Indore yesterday. They need to win this game to make their way for playoffs a cakewalk.Chris Gayle’s Juggernaut Ton Leaves Skipper Ashwin Speechless

Match Begins In:

[countdown id=”1417″]

The elegant half-century of Chris Gayle went futile by the magnificent stand by Rohit Sharma and Krunal Pandya. On the other hand, KL Rahul and Marcus Stoinis supported him up to the mark to reach the score of 174/6 yesterday.

Both the teams faced two back to back losses but the hosts were in a better position to make a place in the playoffs. They badly need a bounce back to regain their past glory.

Chris Gayle slammed fifty runs from 40 balls and this Jamaican is in good form in this series. He was supported by Marcus Stoinis who scored 29 runs off 15 balls. But, the skipper Ravichandran Ashwin said that the batsmen failed to put a mammoth-like target to the visitors. But he expressed hope of doing better in the rest of the series. He denied the comments that a week-break caused the reluctance in the game.

He said to the press that “We fought well, if a few things had gone our way, we might have ended as winners (against MI). We bowled pretty well, but this wasn’t our night,”speaking about their loss against Mumbai Indians.

Rajasthan Royals set all their eyes on the English player Jos Buttler though his knock failed to guide the team towards victory in the previous game. They won their last game in this tournament against Mumbai Indians on 22nd April. Ajinkya Rahane is expected to slam a captain innings in this match.

Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane(captain), Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Jayadev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, K Gautam, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Heinrich Klaassen, Aryaman Birla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror, Stuart Binny, Ben Laughlin, Dhawal Kulkarni, D’Arcy Short, Sanju Samson, Jatin Saxena, and Sudhesan Midhun.

Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin(captain), Axar Patel, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Chris Gayle, Mohit Sharma, Barinder Sran, David Miller, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Aaron Finch, Akshdeep Nath, Yuvraj Singh,Marcus Stoinis, Mayank Dagar, and Manoj Tiwary.

Published by Priyanka Gogia

Hello, This is Priyanka Gogia, I am Chief Editor at Wisden Infotech & a cricket lover of-course.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.