IPL 2018 Match 43 Preview- Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings

Rajasthan Royals are going to face Chennai Super Kings in the 43rd match of IPL today. Earlier this season, they lost their home game to CSK by the hundred scored by the former skipper of Rajasthan Royals, Shane Watson. This is a must-win game for the hosts to head towards playoffs.Chennai Super Kings Heads For The Victory Against Royal Challengers Bangalore

Match Begins In

[countdown id=”1422″]

In the previous game, reverse fixture against KXIP, the man in form for RR, Jos Buttler managed to slam 82 runs but he did not get a good stand. The team managed to score 158/8 in 20 overs but the bowlers failed to restrict the opponents’ score and surrendered to the opponents. This time they could not restrict KL Rahul from scoring unbeaten 95 runs but Rahane’s men managed to field well and took care that Rahul did not get a good hand. If the Rajasthan Royals can beat Chennai Super Kings this time, they can make their position strong in the points table and head towards playoffs.

On the other hand, the Chennai Super Kings got sufficient time to have a break and rework on things by the 5-day break after the game against Royal Challengers Bangalore on May 5th. They are a formidable team indeed with batsmen like Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, and Shane Watson. In their game against RCB at Pune, the spinners contributed a lot to register a 6-wicket victory.

Harbhajan Singh played his best by his miserly economy and Ravindra Jadeja came into form after a long time. Suresh Raina needs to improve on as he was ineffective except in a couple of game.  Out of both the teams, Chennai Super Kings seems to be in a solid position.

Team compositions

Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane(captain), Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Krishnappa Gautam, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sanju Samson, Ish Sodhi, Mahipal Lamror/Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, and Jayadev Unadkat.

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni(captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar/Shardul Thakur, David Willey, Lungi Ngidi and N Jagadeesan