IPL 2018 Final Preview-Chennai Super Kings Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad


The Chennai Super Kings will lock their horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad to fight for their IPL title they lost years ago. They were the champions in 2010 and 2011. The CSK is rejuvenated with the break of four days and heading to play the replica of the first qualifier game at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai tomorrow at 7 pm. The Sunrisers Hyderabad are also sweating hard to regain their past glory.CSK-2018

Match Begins InĀ 

[countdown id=”1439″]

The Chennai Super Kings managed to register their final berth directly by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the first qualifier game. The Sunrisers Hyderabad won the second qualifier game against Kolkata Knight Riders and entered the final. They won their game by a nominal margin of 13 runs with the all-round performance of Rashid Khan.

Rashid Khan picked 3 wickets after conceding 19 runs and scored 34 runs off 10 balls. He had two catches and ran Nitish Rana out in the second qualifier game. He was named the player of the match for his mind-blowing show.

The Chennai Super Kings won their first qualifier by the consistent performance of Faf Du Plessis. Though Ambati Rayudu and Suresh Raina added to the score, they departed earlier and Shardul Thakur made a good stand with Du Plessis to guide the team towards the crucial victory. The surprising thing is that, Harbhajan Singh was not given a chance to bowl in that game though he was one wicket away from the required 50 IPL wickets.

The bowling attack is the important asset for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Rashid Khan, praised as one of the greatest contemporary spinners by Sachin Tendulkar will get the back-up by Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Carlos Braithwaite. The batting line-up seems formidable with Carlos Braithwaite, Shrivats Goswami, Kane Williamson, and Shikhar Dhawan.

Carlos Braithwaite, who was known for the knock of 19-runs in a single over in the World Cup T20 2016 final game, is expected to scare the opponents by his fiery shots in this game. Though he is good at batting, his bowling is not up to the mark in the previous game.

Chennai Super Kings are dependent on Shane Watson, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, and occasional hitters like Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, the team seems formidable in all the departments and seem to enter the field as favorites and Sunrisers Hyderabad are heading towards the final battle with the confidence achieved by the victory in the second qualifier.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson(captain), Wriddhiman Saha(wicket-keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Carlos Braithwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Shrivats Goswami, Deepak Hooda, Mohammed Nabi, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sachin Baby, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed, Chris Jordan, and Yusuf Pathan.

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni(captain and wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Watson, Sam Billings, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Mark Wood, Imran Tahir,Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Kshitiz Sharma, Chaitanya Bishnoi, KM Asif, Kanish Seth, Ambati Rayudu, David Willey, N Jagadeesan, Faf Du Plessis, and Monu Kumar.