CEAT International Cricket Awards 2017-Kohli, Dhawan And Rashid Khan Major Winners

Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rashid Khan and veteran cricketer Farokh Engineer were awarded  CEAT prestigious international awards for outstanding performances. In addition, Mayank Agarwal and Shubhmann Gill were the youngsters who bagged these prestigious awards.virat-kohli-century-1527529355

Virat Kohli was awarded the CEAT international player of the year by his outstanding performance with the bat last year. Rohit Sharma collected this award on his behalf. Shikhar Dhawan was felicitated with International Batsman of the year award, and the Kiwi bowler Trent Boult was named as the International Bowler of the Year.

The young spinner from Afganistan, who attracted the sight of International fans by his performance in IPL 2018 by picking 21 wickets, was awarded the International T20 bowler of the Year and Colin Munro was awarded the International T20 batsman of the Year.

The woman cricketer, Harmanpreet Kaur, who guided the team towards the victory in the semi-final of ICC women’s world cup by his knock of 171 runs won the award for outstanding innings of the year.

Mayank Agarwal, who did great in the domestic cricket for Karnataka bagged the Domestic player of the year award. The 18- year- old player, Shubhmann Gill was awarded the best U19 Player for his mesmerizing performance in ICC U19 World cup. Mayank Agarwal received the award from veteran cricketer, Dileep Vengsarkar. He quoted his past year as a great one.

Tom Moody was in all praise for Shubhman Gill for his cricketing sense.

Chris Gayle was named as the Popular Choice award winner and Farokh Engineer bagged the lifetime achievement award. Sunil Gavaskar applauded Farookh Engineer as a great batsman and a wicket-keeper.

CEAT International Batsman of the Year-Shikhar Dhawan

CEAT International Bowler of the Year-Trent Boult

CEAT International Cricketer of the year- Virat Kohli

CEAT T20 Batsman of the Year-Colin Munro

CEAT T20 Bowler of the Year-Rashid Khan

CEAT Award for Outstanding Innings-Harman Preet Kaur

CEAT Award for Domestic Cricket-Mayank Agarwal

CEAT Award for Lifetime Achievement- Farokh Engineer

CEAT Popular Choice Award- Chris Gayle

CEAT U19 cricketer Award-Shubhman Gill

The ceremony was attended by most of the popular national and international cricketers including Tom Moody, Sunil Gavaskar, Dileep Vengsarkar and many other star players.