The promising teams of India and Pakistan are going to try their luck to reach the final of ICC U19 world cup. Regardless of the results, the spectators will be anxious to see when the two teams play and one side of the border will celebrate the victory and the other side will sigh. This is the blend of emotions since the teams played their first match in 1953.

india vs pak u19

This rivalry spread to under 19 cricket. Pakistan scored a total of 230 runs in 2004 season and they tried to give a good answer to their neighbour team even if they were bowled out at 107 runs by the opponents. Anwar Ali stood as an outstanding player in the 2006 season.

Again in 2018, the two teams are going to fight for the final berth in Hagley Oval, Christ Church. Team India is going to encounter their rival as a favorite team, as they are doing from the beginning. This team is considered as a competent and well-balanced team.

Along with Prithvi Shaw, the captain and Shubman Gill stood as good scorers since the beginning. Manoj Kalra who made a decent 86 runs against Australia, Harvik Desai, and Abhishek Sharma are some of the significant batsmen of the team. The latter two did well with the ball also.

Kamlesh Nagarkoti made a splendid performance with 150kph speed to take 7 wickets and took 3 wickets in the quarter final against Bangladesh.  He took three wickets against Australia and Shivam Mavi took 8 wickets in this series.

Ankul Roy and Abhishek did not get any chance to perform well. These lower order batsmen are expected to do their best in the match against Pakistan.

On the other hand, the Pakistani players did not make their best with the bat. Ali Zaryab and Nazir only scored the fifties. But they had a strong bowling line-up. Zaryab managed to sail the team to win against South Africa with his magnificent score of 74 runs.

One of the significant pacers of Pakistan U19 team is Shaheen Afridi who took 6 wickets against Australia. He was called as Pakistan Mitchell Starc. Muhammed Musa who took three wickets in the quarter-final is another crucial pacer and the team is led by Hasan Khan.

The teams to play the second semi final are:

Indian squad: Prithvi Shaw(captain), Manjot Kalra, Shubman Gill, Harvik Desai(wicket keeper), Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Anukul  Roy, Shivam Mavi, Shiva Singh, Ishan Porel, Aryan Juyal, Arshdeep Singh, Pankaj Yadav, Himanshu Rana, Aditya Thakare

Pakistan team: Muhammad Zaid Alam, Rohail Nazir(wicket keeper), Ammad Alam, Hasan Khan(captain), Mohammad Taha, Saad Khan, Muhammad Musa, Shaheen Afridi, Suleman Shafqat, Arshad Iqbal, Imran Shah, Mohammad Ali Khan, Munir Riaz, Ali Zaryab, Muhammad Mohsin Khan

Published by Neeraj Pandey

Hello, I am Neeraj Pandey, an Engineer by profession & a cricket lover. I will be covering IPL News & other major cricket leagues around the globe.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.