Mumbai Indians Players Who Are Simply Irreplaceable


Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful teams in the history of IPL. The team won the IPL title other players. The brand value of Mumbai Indians is around USD 100 million. This is the only team that stands by Chennai Super Kings that clinched the title thrice. Some of the important mentors of the team are Shane Bond and Mahela Jayawardene. Let us take a look at some of the players that played for the team over years.Mumbai-indians-ipl-2018

  1. Rohit Sharma

He is the most successful captain for the team. He is one of the world-class players to score the highest number of double centuries in the ODIs. He was picked by the franchise in 2011 and lifted the IPL title for the first time in 2013 as the captain. He scored 4493 runs from 173 IPL matches and he picked up a hat-trick for Deccan Chargers. His best score was 109* against KKR and slammed 26 fifties in the IPL. He is the proud captain who lifted the title thrice like the CSK captain MS Dhoni.

  1. Kieron Pollard

He was one of the classy all-rounders for the team and was playing for Mumbai Indians for seven seasons. He scored 140 runs from Champions League in 2009 at a strike rate of 200 out of 5 games. He was picked by Mumbai Indians in 2010. He is a formidable all-rounder and a solid middle-order batsman who picked 56 wickets and scored 2476 runs from 132 matches. He was bought by the franchise by RTM card for a whopping sum of Rs.5.4 crores but he did not live up to the expectations in this season. This Caribbean player was known for his athletic abilities.

  1. Harbhajan Singh

This off-spinner played a crucial role in the team since 2008 up to 2017. He played a pivotal part in title -clinching seasons of 2013, 2015, and 2017. He picked 137 wickets from 126 matches at an economy rate of 7. He was picked by Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2018 for a sum of Rs.2 crores.

  1. Sachin Tendulkar

He is one of the legendary cricketers for the team. He was picked by the franchise for a sum of $ 1,121,250 in the inaugural session of 2008. He played 78 IPL matches and scored 2334 runs. In 2010 he scored 618 runs of 14 matches and won the orange cap for that year by beating Shaun Marsh’s record of highest runs. He retired from IPL in 2013 and was appointed as the icon of the franchise in 2014.

  1. Lasith Malinga

He is one of the solid pacers for the franchise since the inaugural season in 2008 to previous season in 2017. He is the purple cap winner in 2011. He picked 154 wickets off 110 matches. He is an excellent batsman who stood behind the victory of the team by his fiery knocks. He was left unsold for the eleventh edition and was appointed as the bowling mentor for the franchise for this season.