India Announces Team For Adelaide Test


Bhuvneshwar Kumar was out of the team for Adelaide test. Hanuma Vihari and Rohit Sharma were included in the team and both were competing for one position in the middle order. Indian selectors 12-men squad for the first test at Adelaide against Australia ruling out Bhuvneshwar Kumar from the team.

second test match between England and India

The selectors announced that the 11-man team has to be decided on Thursday morning but the 12-man squad was declared yesterday. India comes with Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, and Mohammed Shami as pacers and Ravichandran Ashwin as the spinner.

Hanuma Vihari played one test for India and scored 50 and 0 in that game. He picked 3/37 as an off-spinner. Rohit Sharma played last of his 25 tests in January and wants to restart his red ball cricket career with this opportunity. Rohit Sharma played a test series in Australia in 2014-15 and his average was 28.83 from six innings and he scored a half-century in that series.

Kohli said that he can’t take the hosts for granted but he wants to be the first captain to clinch the test series on Australian soil. He said “I personally don’t think any Australian side is vulnerable at home,”

“You cannot take any side for granted. Whatever happened, the skill level is still there. However much you talk or behave, it’s your skill that counts. They still have the skill to dominate at home.

“We’re not taking anything for granted. We just want to focus on our skills and what we need to do. We’re looking to correct things that haven’t gone right in the past.

Indian squad for Adelaide test

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(captain), Chetteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami,  and Ravichandran Ashwin.