Cheteshwar Pujara stood firm to guide India to a better position by hitting 35 off 119 balls though Indian batting line-up collapsed very earlier. Virat Kohli managed to win the toss in the Adelaide test and elected to bat. This is the second time he won the toss off nine overseas test matches. Before the lunch break, India lost four wickets and in the evening before tea, they lost two wickets.


The best scores after Cheteshwar Pujara in the Indian innings are made by Rohit Sharma who gave a sign of comeback with 37 runs and Rishabh Pant who slammed 25 runs. Cheteshwar Pujara stood still in the crease with a score of 46 runs off 141 balls. Nathan Lyon picked two wickets after lunch for the Australian side.

Indians had a dangling start by losing two wickets within the first seven overs. KL Rahul, who did an impressive performance in the practice match, was dismissed at a score of 2 runs. Josh Hazelwood picked the wicket of KL Rahul. Mitchell Starc succeeded to dismiss Murali Vijay at the score of 11 runs. At this moment, Virat Kohli entered the crease and he fell to Pat Cummins at a low score. India lost three wickets at the score of 19 runs. Kohli was picked by Usman Khwaja in a stunning manner. This is the second time that Pat Cummins picked the wicket of Virat Kohli within four balls.

Ajinkya Rahane tried to tease Nathan Lyon with a six but was dismissed for the next ball. India is 41/4. Rahane was dismissed at the score of 13 runs. Australians succeeded to control the Indian batsman with their tactical bowling and fielding.

Rohit  Sharma thrashed Mitchell Starc with three sixes but fell to Nathan Lyon for a poor shot. Nathan Lyon succeeded to dismiss Rishabh Pant at a score of 25 runs. He slammed three fours and a six in the innings. Cheteshwar Pujara slammed three fours one in the bowling of Starc and two fours in the spell of Josh Hazelwood. He is the only ray of hope for the Indians to register a decent score in the first innings. Ravichandran Ashwin and Cheteshwar Pujara are on the crease by the tea time.

Published by Deeksha Gogia

Hello, This is Deeksha & I am Author here at Cricgully. I will be covering Indian Cricket Team News & Updates.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.