India vs Australia T20I: Win Is Crucial For The Indian Side To Level The Series

India leveled the second T20I against Australia at Bangalore after a four-run defeat in the first one. It is the second time that Kohli’s men fell into the tough situation to win the game to level the series. They faced the same situation at MCG and later won the second game at Sydney to level the series. They want to avenge their defeat at Visakhapatnam after losing the T20I series to New Zealand by 1-2.


Australia last won a T20I series at UAE in October. They need to face India at Bangalore in Chinnaswamy stadium today to clinch another series at 7 PM IST.

Indians continue with Vijay Shankar as the crucial all-rounder in place of Hardik Pandya and rested Umesh Yadav who conceded 14 runs in the first T20I.

Chinnaswamy stadium is known for highest scoring matches in India. Mayank Markande will be out of the team making way for Ravindra Jadeja.  Mayank conceded 31 runs in the first T20I. He will be the crucial spinner along with Yuzwendra Chahal. Rohit Sharma is just two sixes away from the credit of hitting the highest number of sixes in T20Is and Jasprit Bumrah is two wickets away from being the first great bowler in India by surpassing the record of Ravichandran Ashwin.

Rohit is going to play his 300th T20I in his career and Nathan Coulter Niel is three wickets away to level the record of James Faulkner.

In this context, Peter Handscomb said that “I just need to make sure I’m fit enough and strong enough that if we keep first in a 50-over game I can still go out there and bat at four or five and make sure I’m still running hard between the wickets and doing everything right by the team.”

Jasprit Bumrah said about his 19th over at Visakhapatnam that “The last two balls were there, so obviously it is very important to close off the over. I was just talking to the captain: what should I do, what do you [Kohli] think, what do I think. We were just discussing. Peter Handscomb was on strike. I knew he was going to take a chance off this ball, because obviously then it will be easier for them in the last over.”


Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Vijay Shankar, Yuzwendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddharth Kaul, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, and MS Dhoni.


Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, D’Arcy Short, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter Niel, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson,  Adam Zampa, and Jason Behrendoff.