Top 5 IPL Franchisees With Most Centuries

A T20 century is more precious as the batsmen have to score it in 40 to 50 balls. In the IPL seasons till date, Kochi Tuskers, Sahara Pune Warriors, and Gujarat Lions did not score a century. There are 30 batsmen who did 47 centuries in IPL seasons till now. Let us have a look at top 5 IPL teams who had registered the record of scoring the highest number of hundreds till date.


  1. Mumbai Indians with 4 centuries

Mumbai Indians team take the fifth place in the records by scoring 4 hundreds in 10 seasons. Sanath Jayasuriya is the first batsman to score a century for the team. He scored 114 not out against Chennai SuperKings. He did it along hitting 11 sixes.

Sachin Tendulkar scored a ton against Kochi Tuskers but the result was not on their side. Rohith Sharma scored a hundred against Kolkata Knight Riders and Lend Simmons hit a ton against KXIP when the team was in a critical condition.

  1. Chennai Super Kings(5 centuries)

Chennai Super Kings stand in the fourth place with significant five centuries. Michael Hussey stands as the first player to hit a ton in the franchise and the second man in the series by scoring a hundred against the KXIP franchise.

Murali Vijay made a memorable 127 runs against the Rajasthan Royals and 116 runs against DareDevils. Suresh Raina scored a ton against KXIP and Brendan McCullum did a century for the club and stood as the first player to score hundreds for two clubs.

  1. Delhi Daredevils(7 centuries)

This team does not have a significant record in the IPL till date except standing in the third place in scoring centuries in the IPL.De Villiers stood as the first man to hit a ton for the club by 105 runs not out against CSK in Durban.  David Warner is the second man to hit the ton for the team while Sehwag is the first Indian to hit a hundred for the franchise by scoring 119 runs against Deccan Chargers. Kevin Pietersen and David Warner did the same feat against DC.

Quinton de cock did a century against RCB in 2016 and Sanju Samson did 102 runs against RCB for DD franchise.

  1. Kings XI Punjab(9 centuries)

Punjab had the point of contention about not winning the title but the batsmen made its head high by memorable scores. Shaun Marsh scored 112 runs against Rajasthan Royals and Paul Valthaty and Mahela Jayawardene stood next in this list.  Adam Gilchrist and David Miller had the record of scoring centuries against RCB. Sehwag scored 122 runs against CSK and Wriddhiman Saha scored 115 against KKR in 2016 and Hashim Amla did two hundreds for the franchise. His scores were same 104 runs in two matches.

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore(12 centuries)

The strong batting line-up of the franchise made this team stand at the top place in scoring the highest number of centuries. Manish Pandey is the first man to score a ton for the team with 114 runs against Deccan Chargers.

Chris Gayle scored five centuries in the six consecutive seasons for the team. Virat Kohli stands next to Gayle with four centuries and Ab De Villiers made two hundreds and one of his significant scores is 133* against Mumbai Indians in Wankhede, the best ever score in the IPL.