IPL 2019 Match 15 Preview: Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings

The fifteenth match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings today at Mumbai. Both are the most successful teams in the history of IPL by bagging the title thrice. On the other hand, Chennai team won all the three matches they played in the season and Mumbai Indians registered only one win so far.


Chennai Super Kings were trolled as the old age home but with consistent performances, they are muting the critiques. MS Dhoni played a captain innings against Rajasthan Royals to post an unbeaten 75 and still wants to keep on his momentum in this game.

Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, and Suresh Raina did their best to support the team and Dwayne Bravo registered a majestic performance in the death overs against Rajasthan Royals. Deepak Chahar and Imran Tahir also made consistent shows at the hour of the need. Hence, with three consecutive wins and a balanced batting and bowling line up, Chennai Super Kings seems the favorites in this game.

Coming to the other side, Rohit Sharma is making good starts in all the occasions but he could not make the best of his solid starts. His highest score from three matches is 48. Quinton De Kock is the highest scorer for the side this year. The middle order woes are the biggest flaw for the team. Players at 3,4, and 5 added just 178 runs since three matches. Hardik Pandya is doing impressive with both the bat and the ball and needs a good stand to prove himself once again. They need to do better to answer the defending champions in this match.

Mumbai Indians won the solitary game against Royal Challengers Bangalore by contributions of death over bowlers, Lasith Malinga, and Jasprit Bumrah. Along with skipper Rohit Sharma, Quinton De Kock, Pandya brothers, and Yuvraj Singh, the duo is worthy players to watch out for from Mumbai side. To survive in the tournament, they have to do well with both the bat and the ball.

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (captain), Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, and Imran Tahir.

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton De Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Mc Clenaghan, and Mayank Markande.