Kings XI Punjab lost a match against Mumbai Indians earlier and slipped to the fifth position in the points table. RCB is in more pathetical position by losing all the six games they played. Both the teams will face each other at Mohali today for the 28th game of IPL 2019. Punjab has the record of winning all the games in Mohali in the recent past. They want to regain their lost confidence by winning this game.


Bangalore is always the favorite due to fiery batsmen and bowlers but could not do justice for their potential. Kohli is being trolled for not handing a win for the team after leading the team for six seasons. They scored their least against spinners with a run rate of 6.05 runs per over and lost 21 wickets to spinners in IPL 2019.

Crucial batsmen from Bangalore, Virat Kohli, and AB De Villiers said that they did their best and cannot give explanations for their failure. They still have 8 matches to play and want to bounce back in the tournament. The overall economy rate of Punjab bowlers was around 10.05 but now, they improved their economy rate to 8.05 in their last game.

Out of 22 head to head matches, Punjab team won 12 fixtures and Bangaloreans won 10 fixtures in the history of IPL. At Mohali, Punjab won 3 games and RCB won 3 games out of 6 fixtures.

Coming to the protagonists, Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers need a bounce-back performance for survival and Umesh Yadav deserves a second chance from RCB.

The captaincy of Ravichandran Ashwin is the biggest asset for the hosts and he is an impressive performance as well.

Lokesh Rahul made a comeback in the tournament and is a batsman to watch out for and Mohammed Shami regained his lost form after a poor start in the tournament. KL Rahul has three fifties from five innings and made a 116-run stand with Chris Gayle in the game against Mumbai Indians. The hosts are striving hard to preserve their unbeaten record on their home ground.

Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin(captain), Chris Gayle, Lokesh Rahul, Mohammad Shami, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sam Curran, Hardus Viljoen, David Miller, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, and Karun Nair.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli(captain), Parthiv Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, AB De Villiers, Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Tim Southee,  Yuzwendra Chahal, and Umesh Yadav.