BCCI Out With Grade A+ List, Mohammed Shami Left Out, Kohli Makes To Grade A+, Dhoni Still In Grade A

BCCI made an announcement about new Annual contract system for the players yesterday. Mohammed Shami was not included in this list. This was a startling news for the fans as Dhoni got grade A in the contract list. Mohammed Shami is facing allegations of extra-marital affairs by his wife. There is no clarity about the impact of the allegations on this news. Shami played a significant part in the team’s victory in the Johannesburg test.BCCI Out With Grade A+ List, Mohammed Shami Left Out, Kohli Makes To Grade A+, Dhoni Still In Grade AThe committee of Administrators COA made this decision on February 27th in Mumbai. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar got grade A+ in the contract list and Dhoni managed to get Grade A.

Some of the senior players of the team met COA chairman Vinod Rai earlier. The press release from BCCI is as follows:

“The Hon’ble Supreme Court of India appointed Committee of Administrators (CoA) for BCCI on Wednesday announced the Annual Player Contracts for the period from October 2017 to September 2018. The CoA was of the view that the performance and position of Indian Cricket need to be recognised with the fee structure comparable to the best in the world.

Team India (Senior Men) see an introduction of a new category — A+, while the Women’s contract sees a category C.

New fee structure

Salary in Rs.

Grade Men women
A+ 7crores  
A 5 crores 50 lakhs
B 3 crores 30 lakhs
C 1 crore 10 lakhs

The Domestic match fee structure will witness over 200 percent hike in each category.

category grade
  men women
Playing XI  


Playing XI Reserves
senior 35,000 17,500 12,500 6,250
U23 17,500 8,750 5,500 2,750
U19 10,500 5,250 5,500 2,750
U16 3,500 1,750 5,500 2,750


T20 match fee will be half of the respective ODI fee structure.

A+ 7 Crores Rohit Sharma

Shikhar Dhawan

Virat Kohli

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Jasprit Bumrah

A 5 Crores MS Dhoni

Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravindra Jadeja

Murali Vijay

Cheteshwar Pujara

Ajinkya Rahane

Wriddhiman Saha

50 lakhs Mithali Raj

Jhulan Goswami

Harmanpreet Kaur

Smriti Mandhana

B 3 crores KL Rahul

Kuldeep Yadav

Yuzwendra Chahal

Hardik Pandya

Umesh Yadav

Dinesh Karthik

Ishant Sharma

30 lakhs Poonam Yadav

Shikha Pandey

Deepti Sharma

C 1 crore Kedar Jadhav

Karun Nayar

Akshar Patel

Manish Pandey

Suresh Raina

Parthiv Patel

Jayant Yadav

10 lakhs Mansi Joshi

Anuja Patil

Mona Meshram

Nuzhat Parveen

Sushma Varma

Poonam Raut

Jemima Rodrigues

Pooja Vastrakar

Taniya Bhatia


BCCI release further stated that“ The CoA recognises that the actual income of the BCCI fluctuates on an annual basis depending on the number of home matches Team India (Senior Men) plays. Hence, to insulate the player compensation, the CoA has sanctioned the creation of a Players Revenue / Compensation Equalization Fund [PR/CEF] to which the BCCI will contribute approximately INR 125 Cr per annum from its surplus.”

Indian men are on tour of Sri Lanka for the Nidahas tournament and the women team will encounter the Australian team this month.