Sri Lanka registered a surprising victory in the opening match of the Nidahas tri-national tournament. Shocking thing is, the hosts had to face their first defeat against Bangladesh in the third T20I. India lost its first match due to lack of consistency in the absence of experienced players. The three teams are heading with two points each and the result of this match may influence one of the finalists of the tournament.India-vs-Sri-Lanka-4th-T20-MatchOpener Shikhar Dhawan played his best throughout this series and succeeded to make the stand for a decent score for the team. In the first match, he was supported by Manish Pandey and in the match against Bangladesh, the pair of Dhawan and Raina managed to build the innings. On the other hand, Manish Pandey joined Dhawan to make a good score.

Rohit Sharma, who has a T20I hundred in his record against Sri Lanka is in poor form throughout the series against South Africa and the previous matches of the current tournament. Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma are expected to do well in the upcoming match.

Coming to the middle order, Rishabh Pant may be replaced by KL Rahul and Dinesh Karthik is expected to show his capability as a wicket-keeper besides batsman. Yuzwendra Chahal is expected to be provided rest for this match and Akshar Patel may substitute him.  Jayadev Unadkat is expected to pick more wickets by consistent performance, unlike Shardul Thakur who was very expensive in the previous matches.

The Sri Lankans were very good in the performance before blown by Mushafiqur Rahman in the match against Bangladesh.  The new captain Thisara Perera and Gunathilaka hope to regain the form and the inexperienced pacers of the opponent team seems a trait for them. Dhananjaya De Silva and Upul Tharanga were expected to keep up their good form in the upcoming match and Akila Dananjaya is expected to be more economical. Jeewan Mendis and Dushmantha Chameera are expected to make an enchanting performance once again.

Probable Sri Lanka XI

Thisara Perera(captain), Upul Tharanga, Dushmantha Chameera, Dusan Shenaka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Jeewan Mendis, Akila Dhananjaya, Dhanushka Gunathilaka,Nuwan Pradeep and Dhananjaya DeSilva.

Probable India XI

Rohit Sharma(captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik(wicket-keeper), Jayadev Unadkat, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar,Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Shardul Thakur and Rishabh Pant.

Published by Neeraj Pandey

Hello, I am Neeraj Pandey, an Engineer by profession & a cricket lover. I will be covering IPL News & other major cricket leagues around the globe.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.