The Sri Lankans and Bangladeshis are looking forward to a head to head competition to secure the berth in the final match of Nidahas tournament 2018. The team that wins the 6th T20I will play India in the final match on 18th March 2018.Nidahas Trophy 2018- Match 6 Preview; Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh

Catch the Live Score of Nidahas Tournament Match 1 Between Indian and Sri Lanka here.

Both the teams are sweating hard to rectify the flaws to secure the final berth. Both the teams are having two points and are standing equally on the points chart.

The Sri Lankans won in the curtain raiser match by all-round performance against India. The Bangladeshis shocked the hosts by chasing a huge total of 215 runs in the third T20I. The hosts have a local advantage and can lead to final if they have a better run rate in case of cancellation of the match due to bad weather.

Apart from the fourth T20I against Bangladesh, the Sri Lankans have a good track record in the T20Is against Bangladesh. They won a test series and T20I series including a tri-national series with Zimbabwe abroad.

The SriLankan captain Dinesh Chandimal missed out the match due to serious over-rate offense in the match against Bangladesh. He was suspended for two T20Is as he was found guilty. Thisara Perera was appointed as the stand-in captain. Batsmen Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera are main weapons of the team in the batting line-up. Coming to the bowlers, Thisara Perera and Upul Tharanga are crucial.

The Bangladeshis had a boost in their confidence on the account of surprise return of the batsman Shakib AlHasan. They were looking for the speedy recovery of the top order players who were down due to poor form. Mushfiqur Rahim is expected to keep up his stunning performance as he did against India. This is a life or death game for India.

Team compositions


Mahmudullah, Shakib Al-Hasan(Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Abu Jayed, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Hider, Nazmul Islam, Mehidy Hasan, Liton Das and Nurul Hasan.

Sri Lanka

Thisara Perera(captain), Upul tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dasun Shenaka, Suranga Lakmal, Kusal Perera, Jeewan Mendis, Kusal Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhanunjaya De Silva,Isuru Udana, Amila Aponso and Dushmantha Chameera.

Published by Neeraj Pandey

Hello, I am Neeraj Pandey, an Engineer by profession & a cricket lover. I will be covering IPL News & other major cricket leagues around the globe.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.